Lamplighter Honors



The Lamplighter Honors for Leadership in Educational Publishing

The Lamplighter Honors, presented by the AAP PreK-12 Learning Group, celebrate the extraordinary accomplishments of industry members and their contributions to our ongoing mission of helping every child receive a world-class education. These thought leaders, who are at various stages in their careers, have made significant contributions to advance the field through their ideas, talents, and tenacity. The Lamplighter Honors include four individual awards.

Hall of Fame

The industry's highest individual honor, the Educational Publishing Hall of Fame was started in 1996 by the Association of Educational Publishers to honor those who have dedicated their careers to the advancement of high-quality resources for teaching and learning. The AAP PreK-12 Learning Group continues this tradition today, celebrating the lifetime achievements and legacies of some of the most impactful individuals in educational publishing. View the members of the Hall of Fame.

Visionary Award

The Visionary Award recognizes exceptional leadership and proven foresight in transforming the educational experience. This program began in 2013 as a way to celebrate professionals who have made a significant and/or unique impact on the learning resource community.View the Visionary Award winners.

Member of the Year

Each year the staff of the PreK-12 Learning Group recognizes one of its members for their high level of engagement and tremendous support. View past Members of the Year.

Ambassador Award

Recipients of the Ambassador Award are experts at establishing strong relationships across the learning resource community. They have a knack for connecting the right people at the right time, resulting in invaluable partnerships and collaborations that help move the industry forward. View Ambassador Award winners.