Three Key Characteristics of the Visionary Leaders in the Learning Resource Industry

The 2015 Lampighter Honors Gala, presented by the AAP PreK-12 Learning Group on December 7, celebrated the extraordinary accomplishments of leaders in the learning resource industry and the ongoing mission of helping every child receive a world class education. Hall of Fame honoree Tom Reycraft (Benchmark Education) and Visionary Award recipients Bill Goodwyn (Discovery Education), Anthony Salcito (Microsoft), and Christine Willig (McGraw-Hill Education) were recognized for their significant contributions to advance the field and their impact on the future of education. During the Gala, AAP President and CEO Tom Allen highlighted three common traits of the honorees, including their shared view that administrators and educators are invaluable partners in the development of learning solutions.

Learn more about the Lamplighter Honors.

Lamplighter Honors