On May 9, 2022, AAP’s Annual General Meeting will feature leadership reports on key policy issues; keynotes from historian and Pulitzer-prize winning author Anne Applebaum; actor, producer, and author Viola Davis; transformational policymaker and American Psychological Association CEO Dr. Arthur C. Evans; and Idina Menzel, singer and songwriter, and her sister Cara Mentzel, writer and teacher, who have authored a children’s book together. Senator Thom Tillis is this year’s recipient of AAP’s Distinguished Public Service Award, and Raúl Figueroa Sarti will accept the International Freedom to Publish Award on behalf of Guatemalan publishing house F & G Editores.