Our Board

With dynamic representation across all sectors of the industry, the AAP Board of Directors works together to advance the mission of the organization and helps ensure a vibrant future for American publishers.

Chair :
John Sargent Chief Executive Officer, Macmillan

Vice Chair :
Brian Napack CEO, John Wiley & Sons, Inc.

Immediate Past Chair :
Tim Bozik President, Global Product and North America Courseware, Pearson

Treasurer :
Jeremy North Managing Director, Books, Taylor & Francis Group

Tonya Agurto Senior Vice President & Global Publisher, Disney Publishing Worldwide

Richard Blake Senior Vice President Governmental Affairs, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Corinne Burton President and Chief Executive Officer, Teacher Created Materials, Inc.

Youngsuk ‘YS’ Chi Chairman, Elsevier, Director, Corporate Affairs & Asia Strategy, RELX Group *IPA Executive Committee Representative

Markus Dohle Chief Executive Officer, Penguin Random House

Christie Henry Director, Princeton University Press

Garrett P. Kiely Director, University of Chicago Press

W. Drake McFeely Chairman, W.W Norton & Company, Inc.

Tyrrell Mahoney President, Chronicle Books

Michael Pietsch Chief Executive Officer, Hachette Book Group

Carolyn Reidy President and Chief Executive Officer, Simon & Schuster, Inc.

Richard Robinson Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer, Scholastic Inc.

Jasper Simons Chief Publishing Officer, American Psychological Association

Brian Murray President and Chief Executive Officer, HarperCollins Publishers Worldwide, Inc.

David Stafford Senior Vice President & General Counsel, McGraw-Hill Education

Laura Stevens Chief Legal Officer, Cengage Learning